Catching Up

I haven’t posted much recently, so I thought I’d use this post to catch readers up on what I’ve been doing.

So what have I been up to lately?  Nothing much.

Okay, that’s not entirely true.  I’ve been walking a lot and I started some yoga for beginners, trying to get myself into better shape.  I know I’m working my muscles because they hurt.  Once I get to the point where I can walk briskly without gasping for breath, I might venture onto a tennis court for the first time in years.

I’ve read lots of books.  I’ve bought more books than I’ve read.

The novel I’m writing is coming along. Slowly.  Glacially.  On the bright side, yesterday I think I finally  figured out what will happen in the story.

I bought an iPhone.

See why I haven’t posted?

So now that you’re all caught up,  I’ll try to do better with the posts.  And by “better” I mean I’ll try to make them more frequent and more interesting.

About notthatCindyCrawford

I like books, music, movies, television, sports, food, travel, learning, laughing and sitting around thinking. This blog is a place for me to have fun writing about the things I love. Let me know how I'm doing.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Catching Up

  1. I feel you. My life has been going about the same and I also have a goal to get back to posting. I have two written, but have not had the time to get them published. How crazy is that. I am finishing up the job though July 2. Yahoo! Congrats on figuring out your story. Hope to see you soon!

  2. Pam French says:

    Hello Cindy – any plans to continue your blog this year? Always enjoy reading your stuff!

  3. necwrites says:

    I very much enjoyed your Flash! Friday entry, where you turn the tables on the writer/actor relationship–such fun!

Leave a Reply

